To Kill A King

Formed in 2009, To Kill a King is and Indie Rock band made up of members Ralph Pelleymounter (vocals, guitar), Grant McNeill (guitar), Ben Jackson (keys), James Ball (bass) and Joshua Taffel (drums).

To Kill A King have released two acclaimed albums, 2013’s ‘Cannibals With Cutlery’ and 2015’s self-titled follow-up ‘To Kill A King’, and have been touring incessantly since 2010. After a well deserved break in 2016 during which Ralph wrote with Rag’n’ Bone Man and Zibra while keyboardist Ben Jackson produced albums for Childcare and Little White Things.

They have released details of their new studio album ‘The Spiritual Dark Age’, to be released on January 12, 2018 on These Are My Bones via AWAL and Republic Of Music. The album contains the single ‘The Good Old Days’ (listen here), title track ‘The Spiritual Dark Age’ (watch the video here​ plus recently revealed new track ‘The Unspeakable Crimes Of Peter Popoff’ (listen here

Produced by Gethin Pearson and the band’s keyboard player Ben Jackson, ‘The Spiritual Dark Age’ is the London five-piece’s third album and the follow-up to 2015’s critically acclaimed ‘To Kill A King’ (“They’ve upped their game beyond all recognition” **** Q).

Lovell Stage Friday 2018

Recommended Artists